Posted by: davflamerock | August 18, 2013

New Life, Old Paint

Hello again!

Done with my undergraduate schooling, I got to go home for the summer to do some work, make some money, and apply for jobs in Boston, where my girlfriend will be attending Tufts for graduate study. I did a lot of the first thing, some of the second thing, and while I applied to a number of places I’ve really sent emails out into the void so who knows what that’s about. However, tomorrow is move-in day for us to the new apartment so the car is packed and with it are a number of my minis. However, while free time this summer has been sparse, I did get some painting done and even some photographing done, and here’s a backlog of photos on my hard drive. So while I get ready to drive up to Boston, you can enjoy a couple more player characters from last year’s D&D group.

I should also mention that I ran a small epilogue adventure over the summer, featuring several of the player characters from last year, with a few of my friends from back home and it was a wonderfully insane five weeks. Not a lot of plot ended up unfolding, even if plenty of inter-character drama kept us all busy. Good times were had by all, and they even captured a criminal!

In other news, here’s some paint jobs from last spring…

Milo Khazarad, “Stormhammer”

Milo Khazarad, the steampunk dwarf fighter. His concept was based on Iron Man and the Ultramarines. He was awesome.

Milo Khazarad, the steampunk dwarf fighter. His concept was based on Iron Man and the Ultramarines. He was awesome.

More Milo

More Milo

More Milo

More Milo

Herren “Akorn” Oakbreaker, the Assassin

Our other dwarf, the beloved Akorn. This rogue decided to evolve into something of a lethal assassin.

Our other dwarf, the beloved Akorn. This rogue decided to evolve into something of a lethal assassin.

Akorn's front

Akorn’s front

Akorn side-shot.

Akorn side-shot.

See you next time, with more pictures and maybe even more story!

Leave a Reply

Categories